Pricing comparison
What online wegovy (semaglutide) actually costs
The short answer
As of 2026-09-11, the lowest all-in price is Mochi Health at $278 a month, including its $79 membership. 2 of 7 providers do not publish enough to compare.
Branded, so the drug is identical everywhere. The entire comparison is fee structure, insurance handling and supply reliability.
Every provider, ranked by all-in cost
Score is derived from published data only, never from visitor votes. "All-in" is the advertised medication price plus any mandatory membership fee. Verified 2026-09-11.
The numbers side by side
| Provider | Product | First month | Ongoing | Fee | All-in | At maintenance |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mochi Health | Wegovy | same | $199 | $79 | $278 | not stated |
| Hims | Wegovy Pen | same | $199 | $149 | $348 | not stated |
| LifeMD | Wegovy pen | same | $199 | $149 | $348 | not stated |
| Ro | Wegovy pen | same | $199 | $149 | $348 | $498 |
| AgelessRx | Wegovy - access & monitoring | $264 | $414 | none | $414 | $414 |
| Eden | Wegovy | same | not published | not published | cannot compute | not stated |
| Noom Med | Wegovy | same | not published | not published | cannot compute | not stated |
"Not published" means the provider does not state it, which is a finding in its own right rather than a gap in our research.
What the headline price hides
1A membership fee the advertised price leaves out
4 providers here charge a mandatory membership on top of the medication. Mochi Health advertises $199 for Wegovy, but the $79 membership is required to get it, so the real number is $278 a month.
2A price that climbs as your dose goes up
Ro prices medication per weekly dose, so the cost rises as you titrate. Wegovy pen starts at $348 all-in and reaches $498 at the top dose, 43% above the number on the pricing page.
3A first month that is cheaper than every month after it
AgelessRx advertises $264 for Wegovy - access & monitoring, which renews at $414; Mochi Health's membership is $39 for the first month, then $79; Hims's membership is $39 for the first month, then $149; LifeMD's membership is $39 for the first month, then $149. Introductory pricing is not wrong, but the number worth comparing is the one you pay from month two onward, so that is the number in every table on this site.
4Providers that will not tell you the price at all
Eden, Noom Med do not publish enough for a like-for-like comparison. That is recorded as a finding rather than estimated.
How we score
- Pricing transparency30
- All-in value against peers25
- Medical oversight and pharmacy sourcing25
- Contract terms and cancellation12
- Operational detail published8
Questions people ask
Why do some providers charge a membership fee on top of the medication?
The membership covers the consultation, ongoing clinician messaging and admin. Splitting it out lets a provider advertise a lower medication price, which is why every table here shows the two added together.
Is a compounded medication the same as the branded drug?
It contains the same active ingredient, but compounded formulations are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality.
Does the price go up when my dose goes up?
At Mochi Health, yes, and they publish the full dose-price schedule. Most others advertise a 'from' price with no schedule published, so the honest answer for them is not stated.
What does the score mean?
It is a 0-10 figure derived only from what a provider publishes: pricing transparency, all-in value against its peers, stated medical oversight, contract terms and operational detail. A provider that does not publish loses points, which is deliberate. It is not a star rating and it is not based on visitor votes.