Pricing comparison
What online ozempic (semaglutide) actually costs
The short answer
As of 2026-09-06, the lowest all-in price is Mochi Health at $278 a month, including its $79 membership. 4 of 6 providers do not publish enough to compare.
Prescribed off-label for weight loss at most of these providers. Worth stating plainly.
Every provider, ranked by all-in cost
Score is derived from published data only, never from visitor votes. "All-in" is the advertised medication price plus any mandatory membership fee. Verified 2026-09-06.
The numbers side by side
| Provider | Product | Advertised | Fee | All-in start | At maintenance |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mochi Health | Ozempic | $199 | $79 | $278 | not stated |
| Hims | Ozempic | $199 | $149 | $348 | not stated |
| Eden | Ozempic | not published | not published | cannot compute | not stated |
| LifeMD | Ozempic | not published | $149 | cannot compute | not stated |
| Noom Med | Ozempic | not published | not published | cannot compute | not stated |
| Ro | Ozempic | not published | not published | cannot compute | not stated |
"Not published" means the provider does not state it, which is a finding in its own right rather than a gap in our research.
What the headline price hides
1A membership fee the advertised price leaves out
3 providers here charge a mandatory membership on top of the medication. Mochi Health advertises $199 for Ozempic, but the $79 membership is required to get it, so the real number is $278 a month.
2Providers that will not tell you the price at all
Eden, LifeMD, Noom Med, Ro do not publish enough for a like-for-like comparison. That is recorded as a finding rather than estimated.
How we score
- Pricing transparency30
- All-in value against peers25
- Medical oversight and pharmacy sourcing25
- Contract terms and cancellation12
- Operational detail published8
Questions people ask
Why do some providers charge a membership fee on top of the medication?
The membership covers the consultation, ongoing clinician messaging and admin. Splitting it out lets a provider advertise a lower medication price, which is why every table here shows the two added together.
Is a compounded medication the same as the branded drug?
It contains the same active ingredient, but compounded formulations are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality.
Does the price go up when my dose goes up?
At Mochi Health, yes, and they publish the full dose-price schedule. Most others advertise a 'from' price with no schedule published, so the honest answer for them is not stated.
What does the score mean?
It is a 0-10 figure derived only from what a provider publishes: pricing transparency, all-in value against its peers, stated medical oversight, contract terms and operational detail. A provider that does not publish loses points, which is deliberate. It is not a star rating and it is not based on visitor votes.