Pricing comparison
What online wegovy pill (oral semaglutide) actually costs
The short answer
As of 2026-09-11, the lowest all-in price is Hims at $298 a month, including its $149 membership.
Identical drug across providers. Advertised prices cluster at $149 and diverge sharply once membership is added - this is the clearest all-in illustration on the site.
Every provider, ranked by all-in cost
Score is derived from published data only, never from visitor votes. "All-in" is the advertised medication price plus any mandatory membership fee. Verified 2026-09-11.
The numbers side by side
| Provider | Product | First month | Ongoing | Fee | All-in | At maintenance |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hims | Wegovy Pill | same | $149 | $149 | $298 | not stated |
| LifeMD | Wegovy pill | same | $149 | $149 | $298 | not stated |
| Ro | Wegovy pill | same | $149 | $149 | $298 | $448 |
| AgelessRx | Wegovy Pills - access & monitoring | $199 | $349 | none | $349 | $349 |
"Not published" means the provider does not state it, which is a finding in its own right rather than a gap in our research.
What the headline price hides
1A membership fee the advertised price leaves out
3 providers here charge a mandatory membership on top of the medication. Hims advertises $149 for Wegovy Pill, but the $149 membership is required to get it, so the real number is $298 a month.
2A price that climbs as your dose goes up
Ro prices medication per weekly dose, so the cost rises as you titrate. Wegovy pill starts at $298 all-in and reaches $448 at the top dose, 50% above the number on the pricing page.
3A first month that is cheaper than every month after it
AgelessRx advertises $199 for Wegovy Pills - access & monitoring, which renews at $349; Hims's membership is $39 for the first month, then $149; LifeMD's membership is $39 for the first month, then $149; Ro's membership is $39 for the first month, then $149. Introductory pricing is not wrong, but the number worth comparing is the one you pay from month two onward, so that is the number in every table on this site.
How we score
- Pricing transparency30
- All-in value against peers25
- Medical oversight and pharmacy sourcing25
- Contract terms and cancellation12
- Operational detail published8
Questions people ask
Why do some providers charge a membership fee on top of the medication?
The membership covers the consultation, ongoing clinician messaging and admin. Splitting it out lets a provider advertise a lower medication price, which is why every table here shows the two added together.
Is a compounded medication the same as the branded drug?
It contains the same active ingredient, but compounded formulations are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality.
Does the price go up when my dose goes up?
At Mochi Health, yes, and they publish the full dose-price schedule. Most others advertise a 'from' price with no schedule published, so the honest answer for them is not stated.
What does the score mean?
It is a 0-10 figure derived only from what a provider publishes: pricing transparency, all-in value against its peers, stated medical oversight, contract terms and operational detail. A provider that does not publish loses points, which is deliberate. It is not a star rating and it is not based on visitor votes.